SBA Disaster Recovery Centers in Ky. to Close for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day


WESTERN Ky. (KFVS) – The United States Small Business Administration has announced that SBA Business Recovery Centers in Kentucky will be closed on Monday, January 17 for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

They will reopen on January 18.

The SBA has established centers for businesses and nonprofits in declared counties to apply for low-interest disaster loans for damage caused by severe storms, straight-line winds , flooding and tornadoes on December 10 and 11.

The disaster declaration covers Barren, Caldwell, Christian, Fulton, Graves, Hart, Hickman, Hopkins, Logan, Lyon, Marion, Marshall, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Taylor, and Warren counties in Kentucky, which are eligible for disaster loans. disaster for physical and economic injuries. of the SBA.

Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in the following adjacent counties can only apply for SBA Economic Disaster Loans: Adair, Allen, Boyle, Breckinridge, Butler, Calloway, Carlisle, Casey, Crittenden, Daviess, Edmonson, Grayson, Green, Hancock, Hardin, Larue, Livingston, Marion, McCracken, McLean, Metcalfe, Monroe, Nelson, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Washington, and Webster in Kentucky; Mississippi and New Madrid in Missouri; and Henry, Lake, Montgomery, Obion, Robertson, Stewart, and Weakley in Tennessee.

Copyright 2022 KFVS. All rights reserved.


About Author

Comments are closed.